05/18/2011 09:27

Love is what this world should be about

 

The woes of my life

The blurriness of my sight

It seems like there is no light

As my soul cries itself to sleep every night

I cry out for help

But the volume of peoples ears are turned completly down

Along with the pressures of life and the selfishness of people

Life’s gravity weighs me down

 

Misunderstood

No one wants to help you eventhough they could

No one chooses to help you

Although they know they should

Asking some people for help

Has made me feel like a clown

Even tears didn’t convince those who could help me

They just turned their head and let me drown

Those who were the closest

Those who were on my friend list

They just looked at me in disgust

Like a nasty smelly French kiss

I thought love was endless

I thought love was painless

Why tell me you love me?

Just to treat me just like this?

Marijuana and cocaine

This sour life is why many smoke this

Where are the super heroes???

They're not supposed to leave us hopeless

The super heroes have turned bad

While many are in distress- sad

And people wonder why black men have attitudes

We are just showing you that we’re mad

Getting tattoo's-

Why do the young die so soon

Big and pac died because of a beef

In the hood the murder rate rise in June

A lot of young black guys

Really don't know what happiness is

Getting "things" instead of "love"

When they were young and little kids

That’s why we try to keep up

With what we call the latest fad

That’s why when we dress nice and get money

We’re always happy and glad

      

We just want a touch of joy

That we never known or had

Because we’ve never been loved by a father

We’ve never received a hug from dad

All that many of us had

Was just a bunch of freedom

People to look up to

Man, we really need them

How can you expect a boy to become a man if no man ever teach him?

How can you expect for him not to let temptations defeat him?

 

It was just yesterday

I was playing crate ball on the corner

Playing football, looking for my family to cheer me on

Yet my mom was my only supporter

She would look out the door

To see me make a catch

That’s why when I make it big my mom come first after God

Both God and my mom always had my back

When I make it

I won’t forget my supporters who exist now that I’m older

Because of my lack of friends I’m more bolder

I appreciate those who let me cry on they shoulder

These days are different

Peoples love is much colder

These days parents cuss out they daughters

Instead of just holding her in the stroller

These days guys are more bitter

Some were touched by their babysitter

Some guys saw pops snap out on mom

That’s why their girlfriend, their not afraid to hit her

One day when I win my race 

I’m gonna help these kinds of people

Even though my life will be better

I’m gonna tell them I’m still their equal

When I get out of my hole

I’m gonna help others out theirs

I’m gonna show them the value in trusting in God

I’m gonna show them the value of saying prayers

I’m gonna show them that alcohol is useless

I’m gonna show them that trappin (selling drugs) is overated

I’m gonna show them that partying smoking and sex

Is a waste of time and outdated

Young black guys put up the middle finger

Cause for real they soul is in danger

The devil havin them use each other

To air each other out with a banger

Caught in the crossfire while jumping rope

A young girl on her way to becoming a singer

Violence is so lame and death isn't a game

It's bite stings while the memories just linger

The lack of role models

No one to help a yung boy see his life pass tomorrow

More mother's becoming childless

The death of her son brought many sorrows

Can you picture this?

Two brothers laying there lifeless

 

I'm asking that less people choose this

I know that many people won't like this

I'm in a situation where I need money now

That's why I feel the need to type this

God is gonna provide for me though

God's love is more than priceless

Many young black guys don’t feel good about they self

And don’t know how to manage their anger

They’ll buss they own neighbor

They need to be introduced to the savior

My people may have let me drown

But I plan to be a life guard

I just wish more people would think this way- cause really

Life’s hard

People gotta stop thinking so much about themselves

And love people for who they are

Some people don’t know how to help themselves

They need a friend to twist the top of their jar

Many are trapped

And don’t know of any way of getting out

Love is what Jesus showed

Love is what this world should be about

  

  

  

© Copyright 2011 Beauty is thy name. All rights reserved.

—————

Back


QUOTE OF THE MONTH:

Men and women don't quit... Men and women keep fighting until they win!


BIBLE SCRIPTURE:

 

Psalms 138:13-18

13. You (God) Created me completly; you knit me together

in my mother's womb.

14. I praise you because I am impressively and wonderfully made;

Your works are wonderful, I know that for sure.

15. My frame was not hidden from you (You were there the whole time) when

I was made in the secret place.

When I was woven together in the depths of the earth (From the dust of the ground)

16. Your eyes saw my unformed body.

All the days ordained for me were witten in your book

before my first breath came to be.

17. Your thoughts about me are precious, O God! There are many of them.

18. If I were to count the number of good thoughts you have about me,

they would outnumber the grains of sand.


Events Calendar

This section is empty.