04/08/2011 13:32

MIRROR MIRROR ON THE WALL (Just for women)

 

Mirror mirror

On the wall

I don’t feel pretty

Not at all

I don’t want to be seen

By all of yawl

I’m not hanging out

So don’t bother to call

Mirror mirror

On the wall

I’m too scared to wear heels

I’m so afraid I’ll fall

Why shop to get dressed?

Why go to the mall?

I don’t feel worthy to walk

My self-esteem says crawl

I try to hide my body

Because I’m ashamed

I get nervous when people

Call my name

You say I’m pretty

But I don’t feel the same

People think I’m tripping

But this is not a game

This is really how I feel

This is really the way I am

I’m suspicious of everyone

I think that all friends are scams

So I delete everyone

In my life like spam

I don’t mean to push people away

That’s not my intentional plan

My emotions are back and forth

Like a rubber band

I feel that I’m worth only bad

Not deserving a good man

I dress how I feel

I look the way I feel

It is what it is

The way I feel is really real

When I look into this mirror

All I see is nothing

   

 

I can’t even get to where I’m going

Without using the car mirror

For a whole hour all I see is terror

That’s why I use so much gloss and mascara

To the point that my eyes are irritated

To the point where I’m mad

Now I feel worse than what I did at first

Because now my face looks worse

Driving while fixing myself up

Almost getting into a crash

All because wanted thicker eyebrows

All because of my attached eye lash

I chose this life to hide from everyone

I have to wear my mask

Forget food forget breakfast

This is my morning task

A beautiful face is what I wanted

In my mirror all I see is cracks

People tell me the good they see about me all the time

But all I see is lacks

This was how I felt

This is the way I was

So to you my visitor and reader

May this poem give you a hug

If this poem has just described you

You can overcome these lies

When I began to let go of the past

I started to like my face and eyes

I started to realize

 I couldn’t make “right” what “wasn’t wrong”

I was trying to change what was already good

I was already a number #1 bilboard song

I started to like my lashes and skin

I mean I was already attractive to men

When I started to like who I was

I asked myself “Self” where have you been??? LOL

When I started to accept me just as God made me

That’s when others accepted me too

If you just learn to be yourself

You see yourself from a perspective brand new

Love your lips

Love your eyes

Appreciate the smiles

When people pass you by

Take it all in?

Because it is the truth

No one knows what you know

We can’t see your chipped tooth

We cannot see

Nor do we care about your blemish

Your personality is what really matters

Not your looks and image

We don’t need another pretty face

With a nasty attitude

People would rather befriend a nice person

Not an angel face that’s rude

Beauty is from within

It stems from how you feel about yourself

When we put on a brand new outfit

That outfit determined how we felt

If clothes can make us feel good

Then I know we have the same power

Our own voice should be our clothes

Saying we look good when we the leave the shower

Let’s start behaving more sweet

Instead of bitter and sour

Instead of acting like a cactus

Let’s behave like a flower

We are beautiful

We are nice

We were created perfectly

We are a beautiful sight

No matter the complexion

We are worth the right persons affection

We are women of perfection

May this poem be your protection

Protection from negativity

Together lets escape all misery

God placed beauty into you and me

We will no longer be our own enemy

 

Together

Let’s hold hands and defeat our own worst criticism

All of those negative thoughts we have

Let’s not listen to them

We all have them

Even those who you wouldn’t think

Some one every second thinks something negative

That’s more times than we both can blink

There are many who are are in worse situations

Let us both choose to only be grateful

Let's be thankful that we are who we are

We could have a look that's result were fatal

What if this happened to you?

Could you live with this?

Do you still feel you are that bad off?

In the mirror now can you blow a kiss?

Thinking positive is a decision

Being positive is a choice

Saying sweet things about ourselves and others

Let that be what comes from our voice

Now let’s look back at that mirror

That’s hanging on the wall

Let it talk to us for a change

Let it say how beautiful we are

All this time

We’ve been speaking for the mirror

If the mirror could really talk

We would see ourselves more clearer

Any real friend or companion

Will love us for who we are

A caterpillar’s chances of becoming a beautiful butterfly

Are not that very far

 

Beauty isn’t based on how we feel

It’s based on who we are

The sun doesn’t have to do anything but “shine”

Lets you and me do the same like stars…

   

 

Love,

Your sister/friend

“Sophia”

 © Copyright 2011 Beauty is thy name. All rights reserved.

—————

Back


QUOTE OF THE MONTH:

Men and women don't quit... Men and women keep fighting until they win!


BIBLE SCRIPTURE:

 

Psalms 138:13-18

13. You (God) Created me completly; you knit me together

in my mother's womb.

14. I praise you because I am impressively and wonderfully made;

Your works are wonderful, I know that for sure.

15. My frame was not hidden from you (You were there the whole time) when

I was made in the secret place.

When I was woven together in the depths of the earth (From the dust of the ground)

16. Your eyes saw my unformed body.

All the days ordained for me were witten in your book

before my first breath came to be.

17. Your thoughts about me are precious, O God! There are many of them.

18. If I were to count the number of good thoughts you have about me,

they would outnumber the grains of sand.


Events Calendar

This section is empty.