04/04/2011 18:56

Trusting God isn’t an easy “job”, but it “paid off”

I can’t do it

I think I can do it

But I know I can’t do it

So why am I trying to do it?

Have you ever felt like this?

Doubting yourself... Doubting your abilities...

I been there. I know how it feels not to believe in yourself. The issue is, if you have trouble believing in yourself, then you

need someone to help you out of that, because that's not a healthy way to live, or think.

Let me welcome you to my brief story about trusting God, as I start off in a conversation with God. I used to have a problem

with believing in myself and with trusting God. I hope this helps all of you who may have the same problem that I had.

Here we go...

Trusting God isn’t an easy “job”, but it “paid off”:

 

Lord your word tells me that my help comes from you,

You, who made heaven and earth

So why don’t I just look to you, and trust you?

Then God gave me this scripture:

 

The Bible says in Psalm: 121:1-2

1. I WILL LIFT MY EYES HIGH TO YOU GOD, WHERE MY HELP COMES FROM,

2. MY HELP COMES FROM THE LORD, WHICH MADE HEAVEN AND EARTH.

So since your scripture says this

Why do I make things more difficult than I have to?

Help me to let go of my desire, and embrace your desire for my life

Because your desire for my life is best and what’s meant for me

This I know it, but do I really believe it?

Yes I do believe it,

I’m sorry Lord; please help me to wait patiently on what’s best for me

Instead of rushing into what’s less than the best for me 

I realize that my help comes from you Lord and you have the keys to my destiny

When nobody else would help, my help came from you

When nobody else would listen, the listening came from you

When nobody else believed in me, the belief came from you

When nobody else wanted me, the want came from you

When nobody else supported me, the support came from you

When nobody else encouraged me, the encouragement came from you

When nobody else loved me, the love came from you

When people told me NO, the YES came from you

When I lost my son do to eviction

That’s when wisdom came from you

You gave me ideas you gave me family

Who watched my son while you seen me through

When I was broken, lost, and felt like nothing

You showed me just what to do

When people said that I would never make it

The victory came from you

When I wanted to give up and throw in the towel

The energy came from you

When the doctor said to me, there was nothing they could do,

Calling on you, is what the Bible told me too,

When my own mind said I couldn’t make it, you said you’d see me through,

You said yes, you can make it, when people said I was dumb,

You said that I am smart, and you help me raise my son

When people said I wasn’t about nothing, you said it ain’t over

When people said I would never be nothing, you said that was false over and over

When people said I would never make it, you said I already made it through you

Lord you made heaven and earth and me, If only more people knew you

I believe what God say about me, and not what people say about me

Because God see’s me for who I really am, not the people who only doubt me

God created me in his own image; therefore I wear my father’s image

We were all created in God’s image, so we are all from God’s lineage

I want to encourage you my dear readers, to trust what God has spoken in your life

Believe who he says you are, based on that scripture your gonna be alright

What you desire will manifest in your life, hold on, don’t give up now,

When you put your trust in God, failing, God won’t allow

You’ve come too far to turn around now, don’t receive everything people speak in your life,

You speaking victory in your life, in the morning noon and night

You speak “hope”, you speak “faith”, you speak “love”, you speak “win” over everything

Then speak “defeat” over “losing” in your life, In Jesus precious Name

Remember proverbs 18:21, it says Death and Life are in the Power of the tongue

So be careful to say things positive, or negative will just continue to come

So let’s be careful

With what we speak over our lives and the lives of others,

We are sisters and brother, we owe love to one another

Let’s just yield to God’s desire for our lives

Why try to do it all alone when we don’t have too,

Because our help comes from God alone

Isn’t that so magnificent? That we don’t have to figure everything out all on our own  

Jesus is standing right there, just waiting for us to invite him in,

So let’s follow the path he designed for us, he has already paved the way for us to win,

Be encouraged

And know that Jesus loves you so much,

He allowed me to go through the battle of trusting him

So that my story would encourage you to trust

 

Be Blessed

With Great Love, Sophia   

—————

Back


QUOTE OF THE MONTH:

Men and women don't quit... Men and women keep fighting until they win!


BIBLE SCRIPTURE:

 

Psalms 138:13-18

13. You (God) Created me completly; you knit me together

in my mother's womb.

14. I praise you because I am impressively and wonderfully made;

Your works are wonderful, I know that for sure.

15. My frame was not hidden from you (You were there the whole time) when

I was made in the secret place.

When I was woven together in the depths of the earth (From the dust of the ground)

16. Your eyes saw my unformed body.

All the days ordained for me were witten in your book

before my first breath came to be.

17. Your thoughts about me are precious, O God! There are many of them.

18. If I were to count the number of good thoughts you have about me,

they would outnumber the grains of sand.


Events Calendar

This section is empty.